On Forgetfulness…

Photo Credits: Google Images

I don’t want to consider that my being forgetful is really a sign of aging. This has been my problem even when I was still young.

One instance was when I joined an oratorical contest in school during my sophomore year where I blew away everyone’s expectations after I stopped at the middle of my speech. From the stage, I saw the disappointment of the judges that’s when I knew I had a huge chance of bringing the bacon home but it slipped just because I forgot!

There was another incident when I was in college where I left my baggage in the bus. I had to run after it to the next bus station 30 minutes away from where I disembark. How I prayed so hard to delay its the departure so I can get back my things for my Wow Philippines trip in Manila which included a camera I borrowed from my sister-in-law. What a relief to get there just on time before the bus left bound to its final destination. Whew!

Yesterday, my “forgetfulness” syndrome attacked me again and it caused me some of my valuable items. Just as before, I wished I could have been more careful, more vigilant, and more watchful of the things around me but again just like in the past…it left me with nothing but lessons to learn…only lessons to learn.

enzo 😦

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Upclose and Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

