On Being Single…

Photo Credits: Google Images

I am SINGLE.

I have so much space in my bed and all the pillows belong to me. Nobody would make me up in the middle of the night with someone’s loud snore or sleep talks.  No one will pull the blanket or push me off the bed. I can even spin around while sleeping because all the space in my bed belongs to me and mine alone.

Since I live solo, no one cares if I leave my cabinet disarranged with all my  clothes unfolded. Nobody will get mad even if I don’t throw my trash regularly or sweep the dusty floor daily  or wash the dishes right after I eat. No one will nag me about my dirty socks and pieces of underwear left at the bathroom hung unwashed.  I am spared of someone pissed because I forgot to flush the toilet after I urinate or because I showered too long. I can do what I want any time, any minute, any second because I live by my own.

I can switch the channel of the TV set from time to time. I can surf the internet till dawn. I can set the volume of the stereo to the loudest. I can watch any film that I want.  I just can fill the fridge with water only. I can even sit on the couch the whole day knowing it belongs to no one but me.

And yet…somehow…still I wished…

One day I’ll wake up with SOMEONE by my side…

To make me a SINGLE, no more.

enzo 🙂

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in My Heart's Expressions. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On Being Single…

  1. nightblastz says:

    Love it! Nice entry, sir.

Leave a Reply

