Waterfull Weekend

Jump. A new Thai friend, the Chinese colleague, the Teacher trainee last semester and I.

Waterfull weekend indeed it was because we visited not only one but seven waterfalls in Chattrakan Disrict about two-hour drive from Phitsanulok City.

Behind is the view of the first of all seven. The six others are in the midst of the lush evergreen forest inscribed in natural rock carvings which to date still remains unexplained how those carvings were formed.

As we went deeper and deeper  into the woods and climbed higher and higher up the mountain, I personally discovered a unique natural charm that only this place can give. I felt a sense of freedom shouting on top of my lungs as I looked down from atop. Literally, I was on top of the world.

I felt closer to God right on that nature abounding hub where God seem to speak to me directly telling how lucky I am for seeing, immersing, and enjoying the wonders of His creations.

I marked my calendar. It was February 13. Waterfalls day. Truly waterfull weekend.

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

