Holiday Plans

The white elephants of Royal Park Rajapreuk in Chiang Mai.

Holidays are almost over here in Thailand. Just few more days to go and I’ll be going back to paper works, lesson plans, preparations and all sorts of school related activities. Yes, school time is just around the corner which means that the happy days will come to a halt and on to the serious routines of a teacher’s life.

Since I saved going home to the Philippines for next year, I got so much time with myself in my apartment doing nothing but sleep, eat, surf the net, bond with friends and take extra jobs too. In addition to that, I had the chance to travel to the northern part of Thailand where I experienced my first Songkran festival with a bang. It was one of a kind experience celebrating this Thai water festival along with friends and thousands of foreigners and locals in Chiang Mai. I have never seen such a huge crowd enjoying the party in the broad day light all wet and wild. Truly amazing.

As I am realizing that the coming days will be all about work, I am visualizing another escapade during the next holidays. I am into white sands and clear blue waters in the south of Thailand, perhaps Phuket or Krabi. I heard of really cool beaches in those places and wide choices of holiday villas and cottages perfect for a summer get-away after months and months of work.

With regards to the expenses, I got one year to drop a coin in my bear bank and prepare for this yet another grand tour in the next holidays.

enzo 🙂

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Upclose and Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Holiday Plans

  1. Cash says:

    ……Mao ra to?

Leave a Reply

