Boat for Me

How about a Banana Boat ride?

I am currently in tuned with You Tube browsing children’s nursery rhymes and songs. It is a little bit awkward for an adult like me listening to this kind of songs but I’d rather say, today, this is my sound trip. I guess I’d like to bring back childhood memories through music.

“Rain Rain Go Away” and “Humpty Dumpty” for instance take me back to my first grade many years ago. Those were the days my classmates and I had to shout our lungs out reading and singing these rhymes trying to impress our teacher just to get that “very good remarks” from her. Then, “Row Row Your Boat” reminds me of my childhood days when we used to live near the river where my brother and I used to swim and play with a small boat every day till our skins turned purple. The funny thing was, the boat was not ours and we had to sneak it out while the owner was away. It was exhilarating paddling against the water current going to the other side of the river and back.

Little did I know that there are other kinds of boats out there even more exciting to ride on. But of course, that childhood boat experience of mine will always be special.

enzo 🙂

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

