Destination: El Nido

Ate Janet hosted this blog meme and is posting this yet very common but really exciting question – Where is your dream destination?

Hmmm…so where is it really? I never gave this a thought before and so I had to take  a brief pause to think about it. Finally, I gathered my thoughts and here it goes.

My dream destination would be – El Nido in Palawan.

Photo from: Google Images

With its pristine blue waters and inviting fine white sands, who could dare resist its invitation to take a dip and dive down through the bottom? I have been to some really nice Thai beaches and few Philippine beaches save from that of El Nido’s and I swear, one of these days, I shall but conquer it.

Underground River. I was there!

I have been to Puerto Princesa some years ago but got no chance to visit this paradise. The Underground River amazed me in so many ways and the crystal clear waters of the Honday Bay Beaches  was fantastic but I’ve been told that El Nido is above all other spots in Palawan. This gives me the thrill and I can’t wait to be there.

Tuesday Travels by Janet Luison

enzo 🙂

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Travels. Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to Destination: El Nido

  1. el nido… hope ill conquer u not only in my dreams… ubana ko dong ba hehe

  2. Joyieandjp says:

    tara na s elnido enz…ma aamaze k tlaga…sana ma enjoy nu rin ang elnido this coming Oct. hehehe

  3. brian james says:

    el nido is such an endearing place… and a perfect “getaway spot” too..

  4. André Peña says:

    kuyoga ko cheeer! i miss palawan already 🙂

  5. nice ^_^ el nido sama ako enzo ha;)

  6. Without a doubt, Philippines has so much to offer… Mabuhay! 😀

  7. mayette dalida says:

    wow napakaganda………….nakakaalis ng stress ang mga nakkita ko…….

  8. Andii Lei says:

    I’ve heard stories and I’ve seen pictures of this place and it’s really pretty cool. can i go with? :))

  9. nightblastz says:

    This place never ceases to amaze me. Nothing comes close!

  10. Cash says:

    Wahhhhhh,this has been my dream vacation spot..

  11. Mary Hope says:

    El Nido…mmmmm…sound interesting really truly beautiful.I always loved the beach.
    if there’s one things in the world were i want to stay in my whole life…Is staying near in the beach where.

  12. Half of the entries I read are wanting to go to Palawan. why don’t we all go there together? Hehehehe. It must be much much funner to do that.

    Thanks for joining Tuesday Travels. Hope to see you again next week!

  13. jm says:

    el nido 1 of d best place in palawan.try nio puntahan im sure mag ienjoy kau sobrang ganda ng place na to.im prove to be a palawenio

  14. punta ako dun dis december..hopefully!..crossfingers!

  15. blissie says:

    never been there….hope i can visit this place this year….must be a wonderful experience….

  16. ernest says:

    Come and visit El Nido and enjoy the beauty of Palawan!

  17. karen says:

    Let me know maybe I can go with you…I’ve never been there but I heard that it’s really a relaxing place for holiday…

  18. ivy mae says:

    nice place.. hoping to be there after my graduation..heheeheheh hope so!!!

  19. cecelle says:

    that’s really a very nice place. its one of my list..

  20. BheMakul!t says:

    My husband & I spent our honeymoon in Coron, Palawan & we’re now planning to spend our 1st yr wedding anniversary in El Nido. One of the most beautiful places Pinoy can truly be proud of

  21. dandy says:

    very relaxing place for a vacation..hope i can go there..

  22. Andy says:

    ay El nido ay palawan pala hehehe

  23. honey says:

    Your blog makes me want to go to El Nido kuya lor….Hope i can go there with you, sugar, te belle, te fai, te grace, te jinkx and the rest of our cherian friends….hehehe

  24. potpot says:

    EL NIDO…… One of the WORLD’s BEST!

  25. mark says:

    el nido??? hmmmm hope we can visit dat place next year……

  26. teddy says:

    El Nido…El Nido…El Nido…ive been so curious ’bout this place…a lot of celebrities already visited this what they call Paradise..They said its a place of traquility and there you really can appreciate the wonders of God’s creations.

    Ive never been there but I’m looking forward to visiting this place with someone special…Kuya I’ll search first for someone to be with me there to make my visit there worthwhile…para emote and full of love ang pag stay nako.WEw!!!

  27. hiro suzuki says:

    sooner or later sir. lets go there, together with my my batchmates. hehehehe.

  28. Letz says:

    …Hala can’t wait kuya ^__^ cge lang we’ll be there soon hehehehe……nice thoughts kuya Enz……More Power!!!! GOD BLESS!

  29. teddy says:

    El Nido…El Nido…El Nido…ive been so curious ’bout this place…a lot of celebrities already visited this what they call Paradise..They said its a place of tranquility and there you really can appreciate the wonders of God’s creations.

    Ive never been there but I’m looking forward to visiting this place with someone special…Kuya I’ll search first for someone to be with me there to make my visit there worthwhile…para emote and full of love ang pag stay nako.WEw!!!

  30. poom says:

    Oh!!! I dream of going to visit this beach for a long time>>>looks very beautiful…clean…and peace>>>jing jing na he he he^.^

  31. bernadette says:

    El Nido…Philippines paradise.. pag iipunan kita 🙂

  32. jordan says:

    Wow! nice page! kelan pa kaya ako makapunta jan. pangmayaman lang yan e. hehehe

  33. Steve says:

    Wow! Pilipinas Kay Ganda!..Yah, I agree..Palawan would definitely be our family’s next summer vacation in the Philippines “)

  34. Steve says:

    As a OFW, we should earn here and spend it there in the Philippines…Through domestic tourism, we help give jobs to local people..An economist once opined that for every 3 nights of hotel stay by a single tourist, it gives 1 whole year job to a local..

  35. rio rose jane ladaga says:

    i missed the chance to go there last 2009 december… sabi ng pamilya it was really a beautiful place… so i hoped, i wished, i might still have the second chance ti visit such place….

  36. BheMakul!t says:

    How i wish i could reach this place..i really love to be in this place the view looks like a paradise.View palang makawagtang na ug problema. Dha rami mg honeystar sa akng future hubby.heheh ambisyosang binuhat

  37. Hannah Lerias says:

    El Nido is FANTASTIC!!! This is absolutely a wonderful blog:)

  38. Libreha me ug fieldtrip diha cher..? LOLJK 😀
    By the way, it’s really an GREAT place! :)))

  39. El Nido.. Ill really go here someday… ^^

  40. Jan Yamit says:

    wow! A very nice place to stay on 😀

  41. benjie says:

    fabulous…nindot jud kaau nga place..one of the best place here n Phils.,hahai..i hope nga someday.,me&my husband will go and visit that very relaxing place,syempre w/our baby…El Nido…sounds Great.!ryt?

  42. garzuuu:) says:

    Wow! How come i miss to visit this place while i was still in the Philippines? hmmm…. i will add it to my itinerary this summer. Etchuz botique. :p

  43. gagay says:

    el nido is great!

  44. Fa ' Fern says:

    Wow!!!! Teacher is very cool.
    5555+ : )

  45. Khunangle sgy says:

    So amazing!
    VVVVVVV
    VVVVV
    VVV
    VV
    V
    I want to go there. ^_^

  46. som says:

    Well ! Thailand also has many beautiful beaches. They are also as beautiful as El Nido.
    I’ve been to many beaches in Thailand and I’ve been dive in aquamarine water and saw many colorful corals! I love to dive and I wish someday I’ll have a chance to go to El Nido and feel the soft white sand!

  47. high :) says:

    Ah… teacher .. it’s really? If it really.. I’m happy too. Because It’s beautifuly !!
    Ps. I like it too !!

  48. Jing Resabal says:

    Yeah! Underground river is so nice! I was there, too…. El Nido is amazing! Ubana sad ko sa el nido dong hehehe

  49. afreel says:

    i want to go to el nidooo!how i wish.. 🙂

  50. afreel says:

    i want to go to el nidoooo!how i wish.. 🙂

  51. Pingback: Tuesday Travels: Subang Jaya, My Home « The Travel Diva

  52. Pingback: Tuesday Travels| Subang Jaya | My Home in Malaysia « The Travel Diva – travels

Leave a Reply

