Old Age and Health Risks

This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Walgreens for SocialSpark. All opinions are 100% mine.

What comes with old age is not only wisdom, along with it goes weaker immune system and more health risks than ever before. My father is now 82 years old while my mother is 69 years old. You can only imagine how prone they can be to many illnesses.  As a matter of fact, year 2007 when my father suffered a mild stroke due to high blood pressure despite of the ironic fact that his body does not show that he got all this high cholesterol in him at all.

As the youngest child, the responsibility to take care both my old folks is upon my shoulder since all my other 6 siblings have already a family on their own. It was a wake-up call for me to watch them more closely especially on their food in-take. As per advice by the doctor, my father has to take supplementary vitamins so to regain the strength of his immune system. I was given a product name and it was supposed to be taken daily for a period of three months. It was not cheap at all but I had to buy it for my father’s sake.

120x30_WalgrensTransparentLogo

After a month, this supplementary vitamin has already become a burden in my pocket not to mention that my father’s condition has augmented just too little so I had to look for another vitamin brand that is cheaper and more effective. The net has been very helpful because I found this Walgreens A Thru Z Cardio Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement Tablets, a multivitamin product that contains 32 nutrients that helps reduce cholesterol as well as lowering risks of heart disease. There are numerous kinds of multivitamins and food supplements in the market those days, all together promising similar health benefits and all together comes in an expensive tag price. After for years, my father has so far enjoying the best of health. Thanks to Walgreens A Thru Z Cardio Multivitamin/Multimineral Supplement by Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness Products.

Pharmacist

My purchase on this product has proved to be very beneficial on my part because Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness Products are a great value, allowing families and individuals to save money without sacrificing quality or trust. With the rising cost of health care, saving money on over-the-counter medications can really benefit a family’s budget. In addition to being an exceptional value, Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness Products: a. Are Walgreens pharmacist recommended; b. most contain the same active ingredients as other national brands; c. Have a 100% satisfaction guarantee. While I am benefited, many others enjoy with the money I purchase for this product because part of it goes to Walgreens Way to Well Fund™

You can visit http://www.walgreens.com/walgr… to learn more about Walgreens Brand Health & Wellness Products and you too can watch out for some bloggers who gives out some product giveaways.

Advertisement

Visit Sponsor's Site

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Old Age and Health Risks

  1. is this over-the-counter drug? or we need prescription first?…..my dad is diabetic and sometimes his blood pressure soars high because of high-cholesterol intake……Thanks Enz…this is really helpful

Leave a Reply

