It is Scoopy

Scoopy it is!

In a week’s time, it will exactly be 4 months and one day since it came to my hands and had its first major unfortunate crash. Luckily, it was only it that underwent such fall while I had to deal with what was to be one of my most embarrassing moments in the middle of car-driving teachers and motorcycle-riding students in school. The first week with it was a lot stressful. It was something that I didn’t imagine I would go through. I thought all the while that driving is an exciting thing to do but guess what? Many a times that I regretted to have bought it. I wake up in the morning with fast heartbeat as I was already thinking having to drive again.

While it was the case, I was left with no other choice but to drive on and on. That’s exactly what I did while constantly claiming God’s protection in His words from Philippians 4:13 (I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.); Psalms 46:1 (God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.) and that promise from Psalms 23:1 (The Lord is my shepherd I shall not want.) I believe it was divine strength that push me through and heavenly guidance that kept me safe all the way till now.

It proved to be very useful and indeed a blessing to me. It accompanied me to all those places that I need to be in a short span of time. Having it with me even opened much more opportunities that was impossible to be at hand without it around.

SADLY though that in just 4 months, it has already got few scrapes and scratches but THANKFULLY I am spared of those which just left me grateful for God’s safety and for this blessing – that is SCOOPY.

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in My Heart's Expressions. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It is Scoopy

  1. Tatang says:

    Just like your Scoopy lorz, we need scratches to be able to understand life. Scoopy is meant to be useful for you, and it served you well. would you rather have it unscathed and useless? Its scratches would remind it that it had gone far and is with you as you explore the beauty of your world. cutie ayu imo scoopy…. i can imagine your face while riding it. wish you had long hair so imo jud ma feel ang breeze.. hehe.. jokinzzz… post a pic with you on scoopy lorz.. god bless 🙂

  2. Pingback: THE LORD IS MY SHEPHERD, I SHALL NOT WANT | bummyla

Leave a Reply

