Try to Think of Nothing: What Happens?

When I think of home, I think of them - my old mom and dad.

When you think about nothing: What happens?

I laid myself back in bed setting all my thoughts to none. I wanted to feel my whole being and listen to my own heartbeat. The moment my mind was empty, my thoughts came rushing through. I began to think of home and how I missed to be there again to see the familiar faces of the neighborhood, to feel the cold morning breeze and burning mid-day sun. I began to imagine our yet unfinished house and I how I wanted it done. I have envisioned a room of my own and that of my parents to be fully furnished each with set of furniture such as TV, a mini-sofa, a small corner set and closets. Then, there goes my old folks and I realized I missed them so much. I saw their old faces in my mind and I just wanted nothing but hug them both. I felt some tears flowing down my cheeks…

You see, when you are in a foreign land and is reminded of home – that’s what happened. Just when I think of nothing, I think of home…and it made me miss my family even more.

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in My Heart's Expressions, Post a Day 2011, Upclose and Personal, Weekly Blog Meme. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Try to Think of Nothing: What Happens?

  1. neverbn2me says:

    i wonder if i’m gonna feel that way, too.

  2. shing says:

    We are indeed on the same boat lor..I feel EXACTLY the same way as you do…That’s why reading this made me teary-eyed…i miss my nanay dear so much! yesterday, she texted me telling me how much she misses me, and so do I…:( Being in a foreign is a not an easy thing to do…u can’t help it but to feel homesick most of the time, but we have to do a little sacrifice, because after all, this is our own and for our loved ones’ sake…What’s is a few years of sacrifice for our future, ryt? :-))))

    • enzo says:

      thanks for sharing your thoughts shielamie…sacrifices indeed —- the hardest thing to battle is our feeling of homesickness…but if we let this topple us down…we won’t move on any further. as the cliche goes: no pain…no gain…so on and on we go shie…just on and on…

  3. j.alms says:

    that is why it is never been an option to me to pursue a career which will require me to places away from my family, not really my kind of thing.. but you are doing good, im sure.. and you are surely missed by the people back home who loves you..

  4. Jordan says:

    This is a superb tribute to your parents. I super like it! How I wish I could make the same for my parents. I salute you on this!

Leave a Reply

