Describe the Perfect Sunday

Photo Courtesy: Google Images

“Every day is a gift from heaven to be thanked for and to be enjoyed in the most possible way it should.”

When I read the topic for the day, I paused for a moment and try to recall an extraordinary Sunday I’ve had but nothing comes back to me and I realized that every day is a gift from heaven to be thanked for and to be enjoyed in the most possible way it should. Today may not be a perfect Sunday but I believe this is a day that is worth writing for.

I woke up from another house because I had a sleep over from last night’s regular Bible Study. The morning started right with few laughs with my good friends – Paulo and Herjy and a hearty breakfast of Adobo and Pansit courtesy of Ate Nancy – the other night’s Bible Study hostess.

On my way home, I had to drop Paulo and Herjy to the church. We were surprised to find out that the motorcycle could not pass through a certain point of the road because it was flooded so I had to carry them across the flooded street to get them to the church. I felt like Hercules! (Whew!)

After a short nap, I had an early dinner at KFC courtesy of Christopher. At 7:30 in the evening, I attended a holy mass at St. Nicholas Church and then here I am describing how my whole Sunday went on.

Nothing extraordinary happened but again, today is another miracle of life worth living and thanking for.

And you, how’s your Sunday?

Posted for:

WP Post a Day 2011

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Post a Day 2011, Upclose and Personal, Weekly Blog Meme and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

