New Year’s Resolution

This is going to be my first blog entry for this year 2012 and quite a comeback article after a long period of self – imposed vacation from the blogging world. I felt that my eyes had suffered much with my constant love affair with computers not to mention the boredom syndrome that struck me  so I needed to take a break.

Anyhow, I’m back again and here’s my CHEERS of a HAPPY NEW YEAR to the world.

When I was still a student, the first day of classes in the new year would always means writing our new year’s resolution. I remember my teacher would always instruct us to write our goals  enough to consume the whole period which of course, though how much we don’t like, still we obliged  ourselves to do or we start the year as the object of our teacher’s wrath. “These resolutions are only in paper anyways…” so as I thought.

But now as I ponder about it,  having a new year’s resolution is actually a good thing to do. Anyway we call it – goals , plans, resolutions, targets, etc. The list can guide us as to the path that we would like to take. We may not accomplish everything that we have proposed to do, it surely will delight us if we have checked   several items by the time we need to make another list for the new year that comes.

I have much in my list already which I’d like to share in the forthcoming days and just to give you a preview, one thing is for sure, it includes a purchase of a new pair of eyeglasses for my precious eyes.

Happy New Year!

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Year’s Resolution

  1. Raya says:

    God bless you in pursuing your goals this year, Enzo! For me and hubby too, we always remind ourselves that it’s never too late to make changes in our lives. Change for the better is always good, and it’s always best to write them down so we could be reminded. Thanks for the share, happy new year!

Leave a Reply

