Not Just Another Weekend

The past week had been a very busy one for me. I had a quite tedious preparation for our ASEAN Exhibit in school but I’m happy though that it gained a positive response from my superiors in school. As usual, my weekends were pretty occupied too because I committed myself to some extra teaching jobs in some language centers in the city which means I barely had time to clean up my room. I thought that this week I’ll be able to do my big cleaning day but still I need to get some rest because I just got home from a three-day camp in a province 7 hours away from where I am now. This goes to say that my cleaning day will have to wait for another weekend or so.

You may ask why do I need wholeย weekends to tidy up a room like mine. The thing is, when I clean my room – I want everything cleaned up. I need to turn the house upside down to make sure every dirt spot is mopped and swept off. I am not being so meticulous here, I just love the feeling of getting in a spick and span home. It is stress relieving to look at all the stuff in their respective places neatly arranged.

And while at it, I may also have to find time to visit the nearest department store to ย check someย giftware and homeware products for sale to see if I could buy some new pieces of curtains for my room. I need them to give some new air of freshness in my little haven.

I just don’t know what color should I get. Would you mind sharing your ideas?

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Upclose and Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

36 Responses to Not Just Another Weekend

  1. Tauyanm says:

    maybe a peach or floral curtains for a garden look. We are going to move house in another country soon so i might do some room designing or anything since its a new house. good luck dear! xx

  2. dg formoso says:

    My room is not only a mess but as dirty as hell. Maybe that’s why I’m sorry stressed. I also do not put on curtains. Now if I have to put curtains in my room and chose what color to get, I’d probably chose black. It low maintenance. I don’t really need to wash them all the time. Anyway, good luck finding those new curtains!

  3. tatess says:

    I am not good in house cleaningand home decorations..I clean but not spotless as the others do.If i want to re arrange the furniture ,i usually let my hubby do it.he does it better than me.

  4. AJ says:

    I heard purple is the color of the season. If you’re into trends, you might wanna join the bandwagon. ๐Ÿ™‚

    I’m also OC when it comes to spring cleaning. I don’t always clean up, but once you get me started, I can’t stop, haha!

  5. christia says:

    what is the common theme of your room so i can suggest a good color ๐Ÿ™‚
    white and satin brown always works. Combine them this way: satin brown curtain, white see through curtain, white see through curtain, satin brown curtain

  6. ROMELO says:

    well, I guess you got your weekend all planned out already… have a nice weekend ๐Ÿ˜€

  7. Earlie says:

    Oh God..you are just like my wife…hehehe..she cleans the house like there is no tomorrow., and would even start to scream when the kids run around whilst she did her things.

  8. Just choose ur fave color for the curtains;)

  9. A says:

    Same tayo. I’m very particular when it co es to cleaning my room. Dapat talaga maayos lahat. If kelangan ilabas lahat, I will do it. Hahaha

  10. Ed Zafra says:

    Cleaning his/her room is a normal weekend activity for working persons. We may have house helpers but for personal reasons, we should clean our own rooms. Not a very job though if you do it regularly.

  11. iamsuperleah says:

    Ay naku.. Ganun din ako. When I clean my room, I really want it to be clean.. like, really clean. Kaya nga madalas, whole day akong maglinis. From top to bottom, meron pa yang moving of furniture na kasama.. Gusto ko rin kasi maiba ang hitsura ng kwarto ko. But take not.. my room.. ONLY my room. Hahaha!

    Well, the color of the curtains should compliment your bedroom wall colors. Pangit din tingnan pag hindi bagay..

  12. edmaration says:

    Honestly I rarely clean my room (urgh), but once I have time to do it, I really see to it that everything is disinfected, hehe.

  13. Verne says:

    pick a color. run with it. that’s what i would do. =)

  14. joy says:

    curtains bring delight and cozy feeling in the bedroom, i prefer light colors for my curtains, i just buy it in the malls during their sale

  15. Aj Banda says:

    green and blue never fails to have the fresh look on your place.. I too love cleaning and hates dust and dirt! ^_^

  16. sionee says:

    curtains? hmm it depends on the color of your room din , I mean paint ng wall mo. mas maganda kasi tingnan pag nagcocomplement sila.. also you have to consider te color of your bedsheet hihi.. I love rearranging furniture naman.. yun nga lang liit ng space sa house … ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

  17. No wonder why that your home remains untidy for a week or so because you’re always busy, preoccupied for your job. It’s just how to prioritize things to get your home in order once again. Take your time.

  18. Violy says:

    Go for your favorite color.. Your comfort color! I just finished painting my new house, i painted my walls bloody red, white and black…. And I love them! I can’t wait to go back home and just sit in my sofa and enjoy my house… Just go with your mood and have fun! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  19. chrisair says:

    well I clean as I mess lol, I am gonna sink if I never tidy up our room

  20. beige, yellow, blue, green! ๐Ÿ™‚

  21. I really got a problem of tidying my room at times. this is a dilemma for me hehe

  22. markpogi says:

    Buti ka pa, nalilinis mo room mo on a weekly basis. I do mine once in a blue moon kasi ๐Ÿ˜„

  23. Julie Ann says:

    It depends on your preference. I prefer a darker and minimalist room. Probably black, white and grey colors. I can put black and white curtains. I don’t like much sunrise on my bedroom since it wakes me up when I still want to sleep. hehe.. I guess, if you are into neat, dust free and fresh room, get a white with shades of green or purple curtains. Light green always gives a feeling of freshness as well as pink, purple and yellow. ๐Ÿ™‚

  24. Julie Ann says:

    Oh i didn’t know you’re a man. I’m so sorry! Pink will not be appropriate for you. Hehe!

  25. ralph says:

    cleaning a room left for days is a tough one, had it a couple of times (lol)… good luck then. Yahweh bless.

  26. maybe make it white para it will look sleek and clean all the time even if there’s mess lying around.;)

  27. vonn david says:

    semi transparent white for the main curtain then top with a very deep blue (as in sea blue, if there’s such). the white in case you like the sunshine in and the deep blue for the ‘night’ effect even in mid-day… great mood enhancer

  28. emp says:

    i cant suggest to you, i dont know whats good for your room hehehe

  29. Colour coding depends on your wall paper and favourite colour sometimes it also depends on the person who lives there your style. Check you bedding as well, if you have light colour or dark bedding try to match the curtains in that way it looks perfect. I hope you wont choose rainbow colours. LOL

  30. Sumi says:

    My room is quite messy as of the moment. My mom would always force me to clean my room every week, but I just can’t. Like you, when I tidy up my room, I want it spotless so I really need a whole day to clean everything. *sigh* Anyway, I have pink curtains now, but I really want to have some lavender semi-transparent ones.. ๐Ÿ™‚

  31. Jhoveleen says:

    You are right, it is nice to look at things when they’re in its proper places. I am also in the plan of organizing our entire place since my kids are always making a mess.

    Anyway, happy weekend!

  32. i love colorful curtains for my room! Unfortunately I’m not good at cleaning my entire room so I called help and luckily mapagkakatiwalaan naman

  33. You just reminded that I have to clean my room, dapat nang ayusin ang organozed chaos sa kuwarto ko. ๐Ÿ™‚

  34. Rudolphian says:

    for me white curtains works in whatever kind of rooms.

  35. editor says:

    try tangerine orange, it’s the color of the year ๐Ÿ™‚

  36. Colors of the curtains really depend on what the color of the room is. All I can suggest is that, if you have a light room, get something dark. If you have a dark room, get something light. If you are into the monochromatic stuff, choose the same color but it should be darker or lighter depending on your room.

Leave a Reply

