Muay Thai VS Stun Gun for Self-Defense

While I was waiting for the bus for Phuket last week, I met Gary from Liverpool, United Kingdom who was also going in the same route as mine. I learned that he has been in Thailand for five years now and is happily married to a Thai woman and  is doing  Muay Thai training for a living.

Muay Thai…who would not know it? It’s the Thai boxing which is all over Thai TV all throughout the day. It is also making a name globally with lots and lots of foreigners wanting to learn the sport. Gary said, Muay Thai isn’t just all about sport – it is also an excellent tool for self-defense. He even invited me to try one session to see if I might like it.

I told him that maybe for now I’ll settle for some stun gun for my self-defense. Muay Thai is just not too fit for me.

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Sponsored Posts, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Muay Thai VS Stun Gun for Self-Defense

Leave a Reply

