Getting ready for the second school term

Our second term for this school year here in Thailand will kick-off on Monday and I’m not really sure what I feel about it. For the past two weeks that I have confined myself at home due to severe cough and colds, I was overwhelmed with so much boredom that I wanted to drag the time so I can go back to school right away. Sure I had plans to go on a short holiday somewhere out of town but because of the illness that I caught I was forced to stay at home otherwise I’ll be nursing myself in the middle of my trip and that’s just not what I planned to do. So for a couple of weeks, I resorted to liquids as a major part of my diet plans. I made it sure to drink plenty of water, Vitamin C rich juices and high protein drinks to help me get rid of that very disturbing cough and colds. Somehow, I feel a lot better now and my body system is much ready to work already. The thing is, are my heart and mind ready to face the challenges of the new school term? Not quite but then again I have to push myself because the day is inevitably coming.

About enzo

A teacher by profession who makes reading as his past time. He has been addicted to facebooking until he decided to make worthy of his time by writing blogs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

